Hoath Parish Council


The Parish Council generally meets on the second Monday of each month (except August) in Hoath village hall.

Though members of the public cannot be legally permitted to speak whilst the Council is in session, 15 minutes of “Public time” is provided at Parish Council meetings for questions.

There is also an Annual Parish Meeting, this is not a council meeting. It is a meeting of the parish electors and usually takes place between 1 March and 1 June. In practice these meetings celebrate local activities and provide residents in the community an opportunity to meet their Councillors. In addition, the Annual Council Meeting takes place each May and this is when the Parish Council elects a chair and a vice-chair.

Frequently Asked Questions about Meetings: Meetings-FAQs

The Parish Council currently has five members:

  • Chair: Cllr Imogen Morizet
  • Vice Chair: Cllr Karen Johncock
  • Cllr Sandy Sinclair
  • Cllr Adele Wright
  • Cllr William Hawkins

To correspond with the Councillors, please email: clerk@hoathparishcouncil.gov.uk

To view the register of pecuniary interests declared by Hoath Parish Councillors please click here.

For other contact details for things like potholes, drains, bins and planning, etc., please see this:

Useful Contacts as at Sep 23

Any queries relating to Hoath Parish Council should be forwarded to the Parish Clerk in the first instance:

Miss Caroline Read

email: clerk@hoathparishcouncil.gov.uk